Connecticut Overtime Lawyers
Overtime lawyers for unpaid overtime lawsuits: Bridgeport, New Haven, Hartford, Stamford, Waterbury, Norwalk, Danbury, New Britain, West Hartford, Greenwich, Bristol, Hamden, Meriden, Fairfield, West Haven, and all of Connecticut.
According to Connecticut overtime law you are entitled to overtime pay after 40 hours of actual work in the same work week. It is calculated at one and one-half times the employee’s regular rate of pay. This is covered under the CT State Statutes in the following sections:
The Fair Labor Standards Act (“FLSA”), regulates wages and hours of employment, setting standards for minimum wages and overtime compensation.
Do You Have A Connecticut Unpaid Overtime Claim?
DO You Want To Sue Your Connecticut Employer?
If you haven’t been paid all the money you’ve earned at work, you might have a claim against your employer under state or federal wage and hour law.
When Do I Have An Unpaid Overtime Wages Claim?
Do I Have An Overtime Wages Claim?
If there were minimum wage violations by your employer
If you were under paid and are a tipped employee
If your employer is taking too much in deductions
If your employer failed to pay for every hour you worked including:Working “off the clock”, before clocking in or after clocking out for the day
Meal or rest breaks that you had to work through
Not paid for hours at required training programs and classes
Travel time to a work assignment
Any waiting time you spent on the employer’s premises
Did Your Employer?
Make you work through lunch and not pay you?
Make you take work home and not pay you?
Threaten to fire you when you asked to be paid for the amount of hours you worked?
Make you work more than 40 hours a week and not pay you for the hours worked overtime?
Change your time records?
What Should I Do If I Believe My Employer Is Breaking the Law?
If you believe your employer is violating state or federal wage laws, call Goldberg and Dohan and speak to an experienced Connecticut unpaid wages lawyer.