Get Paid ...and get back toliving.
bullet bullet
image
11.3.2015

Maryland Overtime Helpline | Maryland Overtime Lawyers

Maryland overtime lawyers for Baltimore, Columbia, Silver Spring, Ellicott City, Germantown,  Dundalk,
Rockville, Gaithersburg, Frederick, Bowie,  Towson, Aspen Hill, Bethesda, Potomac, North Bethesda, unpaid overtime lawsuits. An employee may file a lawsuit. Where a court finds that wages were withheld in violation of the Maryland Wage Payment Law, and not as a result of a bona fide dispute, the court may award damages of up to three times the amount of the unpaid wage plus attorney fees.

According to Maryland overtime law most employees must be paid 1.5 times their usual hourly rate for all work over 40 hrs. per week.

According To The Maryland Guide to Wage Payment and Employment Standards

Overtime is payment to an employee of one and one-half (1.5) times the regular hourly wage for work performed in excess of 40 hours in a 7-day week. For some occupations in Maryland, overtime is calculated based on a different period of time. Certain farm workers, for example, receive overtime for hours worked over 60 in a week. However, under state and federal laws, some employers are exempt from the requirement to pay overtime, and some employees are exempt from the right to receive it.

Leave hours, including vacation, sick time, holiday, etc., are not counted toward the accumulated hours in a week for overtime purposes. Overtime is calculated on hours actually worked.

Exceptions Include:

Bowling establishments, and institutions providing on-premise care (other than hospitals) to the sick, the aged, or individuals with disabilities for all work over 48 hrs. per week
Agricultural workers for all work over 60 hrs. per week (Maryland Wage and Hour Agriculture

Do You Have A Maryland  Unpaid Overtime  Claim?
DO You Want To Sue Your  Employer?
If you haven’t been paid all the money you’ve earned at work, you might have a legal claim against your employer under Maryland state or federal wage and hour law.

When Do I Have An Unpaid Overtime  Wages Claim?
Do I Have An Overtime Wages Claim?

If there were minimum wage violations by your employer
If you were under paid and are a tipped employee
If your employer is taking too much in deductions
If your employer failed to pay for every hour you worked including:Working “off the clock”, before clocking in or after clocking out for the day
Meal or rest breaks that you had to work through
Not paid for hours at required training programs and classes
Travel time to a work assignment
Any waiting time you spent on the employer’s premises
Did Your Employer?
Make you work through lunch and not pay you?
Make you take work home and not pay you?
Threaten to fire you when you asked to be paid for the amount of hours you worked?
Make you work more than 40 hours a week and not pay you for the hours worked overtime?
Change your time records?
What Should I Do If I Believe My Employer Is Breaking the Law?
If you believe your employer is violating state or federal wage laws, call Goldberg and Dohan and speak to an experienced unpaid wages lawyer.

Get Paid...and Get Back to Living.

Free Case Evaluation
1-888-352-9243

Call forImmediateAttention

Can We Speak By Phone?

Absolutely! Our team is always available to answer your questions via phone. Call us today by dialing 1-888-352-9243 and speak to a representative regarding your story. We will tell you immediately whether we can help you with your claim, and get you the benefits you deserve!